Racism

Everywhere I look these days, I see racism. Whether people even realize that they are being racist or not, I don’t even know. What do I mean by racism? No, African-Americans are not ill-treated, they are not slaves, they are not mocked or bullied for their skin color. No, the reverse is not true either. What I do see, though, is colored people often claiming exclusive benefits of some sort due to their being a “minority”. That’s like collecting for a disability that you don’t have. If I were to say, “I’m white, so I deserve extra benefits and exclusive privileges”, I would be laughed at and called a racist. In fact, I will probably be called a racist for writing this blog. I am most certainly not. One of my best friends is black, and I have many other friends of the same skin color. They are people, just like me, and should not be judged by the color of their skin. They are not “minorities”, they do not have some disadvantage because of the shading of their skin. These so called “Minority Groups” are just as racist as the racism they fight against.

The president right now is Barack Obama, America’s first black president. I must ask, why is it so significant that he is black? If you believe, like me, that they are people just like you and me, the color of skin shouldn’t matter! If you voted for him because he is black, I have news for you: Whether you realize it or not, YOU ARE RACIST! If a white person wrongs you, and you say it’s because of your skin color, YOU ARE RACIST! 99% of the time, color of skin has absolutely nothing to do with why they fired you, or why they hit your car, or why they wronged you in some other way.

Racism is an edgy topic to discuss these days, mostly because of the “minority groups” working to shut down people like me, people who aren’t afraid to call them for what they are: racist. Now, don’t get me wrong, I have already told you I am not racist. I also want to make clear that I know perfectly well that not all black people are racist. In fact, the majority of them aren’t. It just tends to be the people with voices, the ones who make themselves heard, the radicals, that are. Groups that emulate the Black Panther Party are who I am talking about, groups that claim to be fighting for civil rights. These groups are no longer fighting for civil rights. They already have equal rights as any other American. Now they are just fighting for supremacy. It’s wrong, and I won’t stay quiet about it.

Leave a Reply

