Beginnings

Before jumping into my blogging, you should probably get to know me a bit. My real name is Robert (though most everyone I know calls me Bob). I was born in December of 1996, and yes, I am home-schooled. I have been all my life. I love playing my trumpet, paintballing, and hanging out with friends. I also like to study politics, sociology, theology, and philosophy, though I highly doubt I will ever study these things for school or college. More like an hobby than a career. I am a strong believer in Jesus Christ, and I am conservative biased, probably from watching too much FOX News (Detect the sarcasm there?). My favorite band is probably Switchfoot, though Skillet and Icon for Hire are up there too. I enjoy listening to a wide variety of music genres, though secular rap and hip-hop I generally avoid. My favorite author is C.S. Lewis, followed by Bill Meyers, Max Barry, and Suzanne Collins. I titled my blog “Wise Among Fools” simply because, when I look at the world around me, at the culture I live in, particularly people my age, I see incredible amounts of foolishness, stupidity, ignorance, corruption, and sin. I guess we are just humans, and we all sin. That does not make it right, nor is it a valid excuse to sin. In fact, there is no valid excuse to sin. Yet, in this culture of secular humanism, a culture where money is valued over life, sex over purity, hate over conscience, drugs over reality, and pride over truth, sinning is the name of the game. I see “Christians” acting no different than atheists, the church acting as a “feel good” social gathering, and those who act differently, trying to live their lives the way the Bible says, getting rejected by friends, family, even the church! I see far too much stupidity and sin in the world around me to sit by and do nothing. This blog is my opinion, which is hopefully guided by God’s word, on things like sin, politics, peer pressure, relationships, war, and media.

Leave a Reply

